SHRM Names Three New Board Members for 2016

Nov 24, 2015

Three new faces will join the Society for Human Resource Management’s board of directors in January 2016, according to an announcement from SHRM.

Joining the 13-member SHRM board beginning Jan. 1, 2016 are:

  • Donna Morris
    Donna Morris
    Sherri Enright
    Sherri Enright
    Steve Browne
    Steve Browne

    Steve Browne, executive director of human resources at LaRosa’s, Cincinnati, Ohio.

  • Sherri Enright, principal, HHS Consulting, Sanibel, Florida.
  • Donna Morris, senior vice president, global people and places, Adobe Systems, San Jose, California.

Browne, who has served on SHRM’s Membership Advisory Council (he also contributes the monthly HR Roundtable feature that appears here on TLNT), and Morris will serve two-year terms. Enright will serve a one-year term.

In addition, two HR executives were re-elected to the board. Jose Tomas, executive vice president and chief human resources officer at Anthem Inc., Indianapolis, was re-elected to a two-year term. David Windley, president, IQTalent Partners, Los Altos, Calif., was re-elected to a three-year term.

Coretha M. Rushing, senior vice president and chief human resources officer, Equifax, Atlanta, was elected chair designate. She will become board chair in 2017.

Board chair for 2016 will continue to be Brian D. Silva, Chief HR Officer and senior vice president, administration, of Fresenius Medical Care North America.